2018 Season

The 2018 Season! Our 81st Season!!

Flowers for Algernon by David Rogers, directed by Veronikka Sylvas, February 15-17, 23-25, 2018.

Theatre New Mexico 10-Minute Festival, coordinated by Christie Harkness, March 9-11, 2018.
Leading Ladies by Ken Ludwig, directed by Erin Gibbs, April 13-14, 20-22, 2018.

9 to 5, a musical by Patricia Resnick, directed by Doug Levy, June 8-10, 15-17, 2018.
Youth Performing Arts Workshop presents Beauty and the Beast, Junior by Alan Menken, directed by Sandy Goad, July 19-22, 2018.
Five Women Wearing the Same Dress by Alan Ball, directed by Karen Widman, August 30-September 1, September 7-8, 2018.

9th Annual Haunted House, directed by Nathan Gibbs, October 19-20, 26-27, 31, 2018.

Join our mailing list, keep up with all the Playhouse news!

View our full events calendar here! If you want to add to your own calendar app, click here!

Sunday, January 13, 2013

And the award goes to...

(Due to several requests, the slide presentation (in multiple formats, and for the 2009 Gala through the 2012 Gala) can be found on Dropbox (click the link).  Multiple formats, including JPG images of the slides for some seasons.  Enjoy!)

We had a great gala last night, lots of fun remembering our 75th season!  Thank you to the Western Heritage Museum for hosting the event again this year!

We also had several individuals (and corporate sponsors) receive some well deserved awards:

Unsung Hero Awards

"Fiddler on the Roof" - Nathan Miles (Director)
Erin Miller-Gibbs, Erin Anderson, Juston Harlin

"Faith County" - Samantha Collins (Director)
Artie Jenkins, Juston Harlin

"Urinetown - The Musical" - Juston Harlin (Director)
Shoshana Howell, Carey Cleer-Lindner

"Aladdin, Jr." - Sandy Goad/Ronnie Gray (Director/Music Director)
Frank Rose, Steven Telles

"Oil's Well That Ends Well" - Glynese Floyd (Director)
Chad Collins, Samantha Mason

"Marooned on Pirate Isle" (Haunted House) - Juston Harlin (Director)
Matt Baird, Josh Berner

"Line" - Jonathan Bertschinger (Director)
Veronikka Sylvas, Shoshana Howell

"A Christmas Carol" - Nathan Miles (Director)
Carey Cleer-Lindner, Sandy Goad, Jeremy Small

Newcomer Award
Samantha Mason
Jeremy Small

Outstanding Individual Award
Carey Cleer-Lindner
Nathan Miles

Outstanding Corporate Sponsor
JFC Construction

Carl Busch Scholarship
Erin Miller-Gibbs
Jonathan Howell

Lifetime Achievment
Glynese Floyd

Tom Mason Award
Don Williams

Congratulations to all those who received awards, and to the entire Playhouse family for an incredible 75th season!