2020 Season

The 2021 Season! Our 84th Year!

Mama Won’t Fly By Jessie Jones, Nicholas Hope, Jamie Wooten Directed by Sandy Goad
March 19-28

The Community Players of Hobbs Production of Elton John & Tim Rice's
directed by Douglas Levy
May 14-23

The Community Players of Hobbs Youth Performing Arts Workshop Production of Disney's
Aladdin, Jr.
July 15-18

The Hunt (11th Annual Haunted House), directed by Nathan Gibbs and Kevin Combs
October 21-23, 29-31

The Trial of Ebenezer Scrooge

By Mark Brown Directed by Christie Harkness

December 16-19

*All dates subject to change, some performances may be presented online if required, please check back often for the most current information*

Join our mailing list, keep up with all the Playhouse news!

View our full events calendar here! If you want to add to your own calendar app, click here!

Thursday, January 24, 2013

Discover the Secret - A Doll's House

Here it is, an exclusive "first look" at "A Doll's House", starring Erin Miller-Gibbs as "Nora" and Jeremy Small as "Torvald".

"A Doll's House" tells the story of a woman with a dark secret that threatens to destroy her entire world.

This reimagined adaptation of Ibsen's classic will be performed as part of the AACTFest 2013 cycle in March.  Hobbs show dates are March 7, 8, 9 (8 PM), 10 (2 PM).

Tickets will go on sale soon, keep checking back for more information!

("A Doll's House" is intended for mature audiences, parental discretion is strongly advised.)

Sunday, January 13, 2013

And the award goes to...

(Due to several requests, the slide presentation (in multiple formats, and for the 2009 Gala through the 2012 Gala) can be found on Dropbox (click the link).  Multiple formats, including JPG images of the slides for some seasons.  Enjoy!)

We had a great gala last night, lots of fun remembering our 75th season!  Thank you to the Western Heritage Museum for hosting the event again this year!

We also had several individuals (and corporate sponsors) receive some well deserved awards:

Unsung Hero Awards

"Fiddler on the Roof" - Nathan Miles (Director)
Erin Miller-Gibbs, Erin Anderson, Juston Harlin

"Faith County" - Samantha Collins (Director)
Artie Jenkins, Juston Harlin

"Urinetown - The Musical" - Juston Harlin (Director)
Shoshana Howell, Carey Cleer-Lindner

"Aladdin, Jr." - Sandy Goad/Ronnie Gray (Director/Music Director)
Frank Rose, Steven Telles

"Oil's Well That Ends Well" - Glynese Floyd (Director)
Chad Collins, Samantha Mason

"Marooned on Pirate Isle" (Haunted House) - Juston Harlin (Director)
Matt Baird, Josh Berner

"Line" - Jonathan Bertschinger (Director)
Veronikka Sylvas, Shoshana Howell

"A Christmas Carol" - Nathan Miles (Director)
Carey Cleer-Lindner, Sandy Goad, Jeremy Small

Newcomer Award
Samantha Mason
Jeremy Small

Outstanding Individual Award
Carey Cleer-Lindner
Nathan Miles

Outstanding Corporate Sponsor
JFC Construction

Carl Busch Scholarship
Erin Miller-Gibbs
Jonathan Howell

Lifetime Achievment
Glynese Floyd

Tom Mason Award
Don Williams

Congratulations to all those who received awards, and to the entire Playhouse family for an incredible 75th season!

Thursday, January 3, 2013


Hello friends and patrons of the arts:

 Just a quick note to remind everyone about the upcoming 2013 Gala.  Please join us to recognize just a few of the people and businesses who have helped make this such a successful year.  The Gala will be held January 12, 2013, at 7:00 p.m., at the Western Heritage Museum.  Come, enjoy some comradery amoung friends, some good food furnished by NMJC staff, and cheer on those individuals and groups being recognized this year.  We wish we could give an award to everyone who has been a part of our season, but alas, it is not possible.  Just know, awarded or not, we really appreciate all of your efforts.  Hope to see everyone there.

Your "ready for some fellowship with friends" president,

Sandy Goad

Tuesday, January 1, 2013

**UPDATED** Award nominations needed...ASAP! **UPDATED**

UPDATE: Nominations are being held open until Saturday, January 5th, 2013. Please send your nominations to Sandy Goad (see contact information below). Let's not forget to recognize those who helped make 2012 so great! We are now soliciting nominations for the following awards for the 2012 Season (to be awarded at the gala on January 12, 2013):

Tom Mason Award
Lifetime Achievement Award
Outstanding Corporate Sponsor Award
Outstanding Individual Award
Newcomer Award (someone who began their participation at the Playhouse in the 2012 season)

Nominations should be emailed or texted/phoned to Sandy Goad (spudinski4979@gmail.com, (575) 390-5397).  Please send your nominations ASAP.

2012 DIRECTORS:  Please email/text/phone your "Unsung Hero" awards for your 2012 shows to Carey Cleer-Lindner (carcleer@yahoo.com/(575) 704-9450).  Two awardees per show maximum, please.

Also, don't forget that applications for the Carl Busch Scholarship need to be turned in by 12/31/2012.

2013 Season Tickets are on sale!

Happy New Year!

Season Tickets for our 2013 Season are now on sale!  They cost $60, and are valid for admission to 7 productions.

Please note that a season ticket works as a method of payment, but you must still "buy" your seats to each individual show.  Instructions on how to use your season ticket package will arrive by email once you purchase them.  Season tickets allow you to "pay" for your seats now, but they DO NOT reserve seats to any show.

So, if Santa missed anyone on the list (or did a late upgrade from "naughty" to "nice"), or if you just want to ring in the New Year with some great savings on 2013 ticket prices, head over to our online box office and get your 2013 Season Tickets now!

NOTE: Season tickets are NOT valid for the annual Haunted House event.